MEETOURTEAM

Individuals serve on the team for three years with terms from March to March (at the annual conference).

If you are interested in an open position, please send a brief cover message and your resume to MichiganAIE@gmail.com

Chair

Tracy Nakajima

Director, International Students & Scholar Services, Central Michigan University

Email: nakaj1t@cmich.edu

989-7744308

Chair Elect

Adam Freed

​​

Email: AdamVFreed@gmail.com

Past Chair

Tamara Bednarski

Assistant Director, International Admissions, Kettering University

Email:

tbednarski@kettering.edu

810-762-7961

Treasurer

Jim Crawley

Director of Global Recruitment, Hope College

Email: Crawley@hope.edu

609-356-6586

WebMaster

Maxwell Chappuis

Education Abroad Program Coordinator, Michigan State University

Email: chappui1@msu.edu

517-432-2686

NAFSA Region V Liasion & State Rep

Scott Manley

Assistant Director for International Student and Scholar Services, University of Michigan

Email: smmanley@umich.edu

734-764-9310

Regulatory Ombuds

Brooke H.M. Stokdyk

Asst Director, Office for International Students & Scholars, Michigan State University

Email: stokdyk@msu.edu

517-353-1720

Regulatory Ombuds

Emily
Wang

Assistant Director, International Affairs, University of Michigan Dearborn

Email: ewang@umich.edu

313-593-4903

Community Colleges

Omobonike Odegbami

Vice Chancellor, International Programs and Global Partnerships, Wayne County Community College

Email: oodegba1@wcccd.edu

KNOWLEDGE

COMMUNITIES

Education Abroad

Jonny Porter

International Programs Advisor/ Coordinator

University of Michigan

Email:

joporter@umich.edu

Education Abroad

Open
Position

Teaching, Learning, and

Scholarship

Emily Boerman

Doctoral Fellow, Eastern Michigan University

Email: EBoerman@emich.edu

International Enrollment

Management

Adem Althor

Assistant Director of International Student & Scholar Services

Saginaw Valley State University

Email:

ahalthor@svsu.edu

International Enrollment

Management

Open
Position

International Student and Scholar Services

Jennifer DuChene

International Student Adviser, Eastern Michigan University

Email:

JWilliams10@emich.edu

International Student and Scholar Services

Kaitlin Loomis

International Student and Scholar Adviser, University of Michigan

Email:

knloomis@umich.edu

Primary & Secondary (K12)

Open
Position

Communications Specialist

Open
Position

TEAM MEMBERS

KNOWLEDGE
COMMUNITIES