MEETOURTEAM

Individuals serve on the team for three years with terms from March to March (at the annual conference).

If you are interested in an open position, please send a brief cover message and your resume to MichiganAIE@gmail.com

Chair

Adam Freed

Study Abroad Coordinator & Advisor,

University of California Santa Cruz

Email: AVFreed@ucsc.edu

Chair Elect

Emily
Wang

Assistant Director, International Affairs, University of Michigan Dearborn

Email: ewang@umich.edu

313-593-4903

Past Chair

Tracy Nakajima

Director, International Students & Scholar Services, Central Michigan University

Email: nakaj1t@cmich.edu

989-7744308

Treasurer

Jim Crawley

Director of Global Recruitment, Hope College

Email: Crawley@hope.edu

609-356-6586

NAFSA Region V Liasion & State Rep

TEAM MEMBERS

Scott Manley

Assistant Director for International Student and Scholar Services, University of Michigan

Email: smmanley@umich.edu

734-764-9310

Regulatory Ombuds

Regulatory Ombuds

Brooke H.M. Stokdyk

Asst Director, Office for International Students & Scholars, Michigan State University

Email: stokdyk@msu.edu

517-353-1720

Open
Position

Communications Specialist

Cassie DeHaan

Box Office and Performance Curriculum Coordinator, Grand Valley State University

Email: dehaacas@gvsu.edu

Community Colleges

Omobonike Odegbami

Vice Chancellor, International Programs and Global Partnerships, Wayne County Community College

Email: oodegba1@wcccd.edu

KNOWLEDGE

COMMUNITIES

Education Abroad

Jonny Porter

International Programs Advisor/ Coordinator

University of Michigan

Email:

joporter@umich.edu

Education Abroad

Open
Position

Teaching, Learning, and

Scholarship

Emily Boerman

Doctoral Fellow, Eastern Michigan University

Email: EBoerman@emich.edu

International Enrollment

Management

Adem Althor

Assistant Director of International Student & Scholar Services,

Saginaw Valley State University

Email:

ahalthor@svsu.edu

KNOWLEDGE
COMMUNITIES

Primary & Secondary (K12)

Joelle
Williams

Director of International Student Program,

Grand Rapids Christian Schools

Email:

jwilliams@grcs.org

International Student and Scholar Services

Jennifer DuChene

International Student Adviser, Eastern Michigan University

Email:

JWilliams10@emich.edu

International Student and Scholar Services

Kaitlin Loomis

International Student and Scholar Adviser, University of Michigan

Email:

knloomis@umich.edu

WebMaster

Maxwell Chappuis

Email: maxwell.chappuis@gmail.com

International Enrollment

Management

Open
Position