MEETOURTEAM

Individuals serve on the team for three years and the terms are from March to March. If you are interested in joining the MAIE Team, please contact the current chair regarding an open position.

Chair

Tamara Bednarski

Assistant Director, International Admissions, Kettering University

Email:

tbednarski@kettering.edu

810-762-7961

Chair Elect

Tracy Nakajima

Director, International Students & Scholar Services, Central Michigan University

Email: nakaj1t@cmich.edu

989-7744308

Past Chair

Maxwell Chappuis

Education Abroad Program Coordinator, Michigan State University

Email: chappui1@msu.edu

517-432-2686

Treasurer

Jim Crawley

Director of Global Recruitment, Hope College

Email: Crawley@hope.edu

609-356-6586

WebMaster & Comm.

Specialist

Kellie Clock

Program Coordinator, American Semester Program, Michigan State University

Email: clockkel@msu.edu

517-432-8785

NAFSA Region V Liasion & State Rep

Kelly Wagner

Program Manager, Global Engagement & Education Abroad, University of Michigan

Email: kellwag@umich.edu

734-764-9310

Regulatory Ombuds

Brooke H.M. Stokdyk

Asst Director, Office for International Students & Scholars, Michigan State University

Email: stokdyk@msu.edu

517-353-1720

Regulatory Ombuds

Emily
Wang

Assistant Director, International Affairs, University of Michigan Dearborn

Email: ewang@umich.edu

313-593-4903

Community Colleges

Omobonike Odegbami

Vice Chancellor, International Programs and Global Partnerships, Wayne County Community College

Email: oodegba1@wcccd.edu

KNOWLEDGE

COMMUNITIES

Education Abroad

Katie Kirkland

Director of International Education

Northwood University

Email:

kirkland@northwood.edu

Education Abroad

Adam Freed

University Relations Manager, CIS Abroad

Email: AFreed@cisabroad.com

Teaching, Learning, and

Scholarship

Emily Boerman

Doctoral Fellow, Eastern Michigan University

Email: EBoerman@emich.edu

International Enrollment

Management

Adem Althor

Assistant Director of International Student & Scholar Services

Saginaw Valley State University

Email:

ahalthor@svsu.edu

Primary & Secondary (K12)

Open
Position

International Student and Scholar Services

Jennifer DuChene

International Student Adviser, Eastern Michigan University

Email:

JWilliams10@emich.edu

International Student and Scholar Services

Kaitlin Loomis

International Student and Scholar Adviser, University of Michigan

Email:

knloomis@umich.edu

TEAM MEMBERS

KNOWLEDGE
COMMUNITIES